Thursday, 20 March 2008

In The News: KAIST Webpage KAIST To Introduce New Academic Programs

For KAIST Webpage: Professor Kim Eun-seong of the Department of Physics has been selected as the winner of the Lee Osheroff Richarson Prize for 2008.

The award was established in honor of the 1996 Nobel Prize laureates in Physics David Lee, Douglas Osheroff, and Robert Richardson for their discovery in superfluidity in helium-3. The annual prize sponsored by Oxford Instruments NanaoScience is awarded to a young scientist who has made a notable achievemnt in the field of low temperatures and high magnetic fields.

To read more go here and click on the story published on the March 18 in the news section.

No comments: